UQCC have been providing cricketing opportunities to the University of Queensland and the local community for over 100 years. The club is the leading team in the Brisbane Premier Grade competition, winning ten out of the last twelve club championships.

The club currently enters eight men’s teams, two women’s teams, an over 40’s team in the Queensland Premier Grade Competition. Some recent notable achievements include the men’s 1st grade side winning three consecutive two-day premierships (2018/19, 2019/20 and 2020/21) while our women’s 2nd grade won the premiership for the first time in the Club’s history during the 2022/21 season.

At a junior level UQCC has developed a great reputation for having one of the best pathways program in Brisbane. This includes running its own entry level program for 5-10 year olds, a boys program as well as a girls program. Additionally, UQCC operates its own cricket academy, The Blues Cricket Academy, that provides private cricket coaching as well as various clinics throughout the year. Our philosophy at a junior level is to promote the “UQ Way” that aligns with the Club’s senior culture of humility, accountability, leadership, integrity, and community.

2021/22 Office Bearers
Position Held by
President Brendan Logue
Treasurer William Tuffley
Secretary Shelley Mabsout
Committee Elliot Ryan
Committee James Grady
Committee Bronwyn Atkinson
Administrator Shelley Mabsout
Operations Manager Scott Henry
Director of Cricket Pete Clarke
Women’s Head Coach Mark Daldy
Men’s Head Coach Pete Clarke
Junior Coordinator Michael Kelly
MyCricket Gail Cartwright
Scoring Nick Pearson